Preamble - Constitution of India

Updated: Sep 17, 2020

The preamble to the Constitution of India

The preamble of the Indian Constitution is taken from the constitution of the United States of America


We, The People of India, having solemnly resolved to constitute India into a Sovereign, Socialist, Secular, Democratic, Republic and to secure to all its citizen's Justice, Social, Economic, and Political; Liberty of Thought, Expression, Belief, Faith, and Worship; Equality of Status and of Opportunity; and to promote among them all, Fraternity assuring the dignity of the individual, and the unity and integrity of the Nation; In Our Constituent Assembly this twenty-sixth day of November 1949, do Hereby adopt, Enact and give to ourselves this Constitution.

Read More: The features that taken from the constitution of other countries


  • Andhra Pradesh

  • Arunachal Pradesh 

  • Assam 

  • Bihar 

  • Chhattisgarh

  • Goa 

  • Gujrat

  • Haryana

  • Himachal Pradesh

  • Jharkhand 

  • Karnataka 

  • Kerala

  • Madhya Pradesh 

  • Maharashtra 

  • Manipur 

  • Meghalaya 

  • Mizoram 

  • Nagaland 

  • Odisha 

  • Punjab

  • Rajasthan 

  • Sikkim

  • Tamilnadu

  • Telangana 

  • Tripura 

  • Uttar Pradesh 

  • Uttarakhand 

  • West Bengal 

  • Andaman & Nicobar Island

  • Chandigarh 

  • Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu 

  • Delhi 

  • Jammu & Kashmir

  • Ladakh 

  • Lakshadweep 

  • Puducherry 

Current Affairs - Latest News Updates




Subscribe to BoiBook newsletter

Get email notification of every update

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube

© 2020 by BoiBooks.Com, All Rights are Reserved

You can not copy content from this site