How to delete facebook account | For Mobile

Updated: Jun 19

Facebook, world's largest and no. 1 social media network. Not millions but billions of people using facebook to stay connected with their friends and family members. Why someone want's to delete facebook account?



Sometime after some person's death or if person want to quite the facebook needs to delete the account that no one can use their photos or other contents on facebook after they stop using it.


Deleting facebook account is not any complicated task to do. Just follow these easy and simple steps to delete facebook account from mobile application or desktop.






How to delete facebook account (Android Application) :


Step 1 : Login to you facebook account. Click on 'Menu' button in the facebook android app in the top right corner.


Facebook timeline

Step 2 : A new window will open, then scroll down and click on 'Setting & Privacy' Tab and click on 'setting' button. Now scroll down to 'Your Facebook Information' section.



Step 3 : In the 'Your facebook Information' section click on 'Account Ownership and Control' Tab. Then new will open. Now to delete facebook account click on 'Deactivation and deletion' Tab. Then two option will open, 'deactivate account' and 'Delete account'. Select 'Delete account' and click on the 'Continue to account deletion' button to delete facebook account.





Step 4 : After continuing a new window will open heading 'Permanently delete account'.

showing message -

"Once the deletion process has begun, you won't be able to reactivate your account or retrieve any of the content or information you've added."




3 options will appear as showing in above picture with a message and it will asks for deactivate your account instead of deleting, because after deleting your account all of your messages on messenger, all photos, posts and all other contents of your facebook account will be permanently deleted.

You can Archive your post if you want to access it later. How to archive your facebook posts?

Or you can download all of your facebook information from messages to photos to all posts and contents. How to download your facebook information?


If you don't want any of the above and want to permanently delete your facebook account with all your information click 'Delete account' button.


Step 5 : Now it will ask for your facebook password t verify that it's you. Now enter your password and click continue.




After that it will show the final message that your account will be deleted. and if you want to reactivate your account you will have 30 days to do it. After 30 days your account will be permanently deleted and after that no information can be retrieve.



Now click on 'Delete account' button and your account will be deleted after 30 days.

STATES OF INDIA

  • Andhra Pradesh

  • Arunachal Pradesh 

  • Assam 

  • Bihar 

  • Chhattisgarh

  • Goa 

  • Gujrat

  • Haryana

  • Himachal Pradesh

  • Jharkhand 

  • Karnataka 

  • Kerala

  • Madhya Pradesh 

  • Maharashtra 

  • Manipur 

  • Meghalaya 

  • Mizoram 

  • Nagaland 

  • Odisha 

  • Punjab

  • Rajasthan 

  • Sikkim

  • Tamilnadu

  • Telangana 

  • Tripura 

  • Uttar Pradesh 

  • Uttarakhand 

  • West Bengal 

  • Andaman & Nicobar Island

  • Chandigarh 

  • Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu 

  • Delhi 

  • Jammu & Kashmir

  • Ladakh 

  • Lakshadweep 

  • Puducherry 

Current Affairs - Latest News Updates

MEDIUM

PINTEREST

QUORA

Subscribe to BoiBook newsletter

Get email notification of every update

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube

© 2020 by BoiBooks.Com, All Rights are Reserved